Regional Educator Networks

Regional Educator Networks (RENs)

There are many regional opportunities for educators across Oregon as part of the RENs funded by the Educator Advancement Council. The Educator Advancement Council (EAC) was created as a public-nonprofit partnership through state statute to significantly improve professional supports for Oregon's public educators. The council launched 10 Regional Educator Networks (RENs) across Oregon. The RENs facilitate a process that centers the voices of educators to operationalize meaningful, systemic changes to improve recruitment, retention, and professional learning.

Please see below for your REN’s website and contact information so you, your school team, your district or local association, and/or your UniServ can get more involved in this crucial work!

  • Central Oregon REN (for educators in Crook, Deschutes, & Jefferson counties) - website or contact Kimberly Strong (kimberly.strong@hdesd.org) for more information.

  • Columbia REN (for educators in Gilliam, Hood River, Sherman, Wasco, & William counties) - website or contact Gabi Deleone (gdeleone@cgesd.k12.or.us) for more information.

  • Douglas County REN (educators in Douglas counties) - website or contact Debbie Price (debbie.price@douglasesd.k12.or.us) for more information.

  • Eastern Oregon REN (for educators in Grant, Harney, Lake, Malheur, & Wallowa counties) - website or contact Jennifer Martin (jennifer.martin@malesd.org) for more information.

  • Multnomah-Clackamas REN (for educators in Multnomah & Clackamas counties) - website, submit an idea to become part of the REN work, or contact Erin Gardenhire (erin@mcren.org) for more information.

  • Northwest REN (for educators in Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, & Washington counties) - website or contact Mariana Zaragoza (mzaragoza@nwresd.k12.or.us) for more information.

  • Oregon Trail REN (for educators in Baker, Morrow, Umatilla, & Union counties) - website or contact Caitlin Russel (caitlin.russell@imesd.k12.or.us) for more information.

  • South Coast to Valley REN (for educators in Coos, Curry, Marion, Polk, & Yamhill counties) - website or contact Lauren Collins (lauren.collins@WESD.org) for more information.

  • Southern Oregon REN (for educators in Jackson, Josephine, & Klamath counties) - website or contact Heidi Olivadoti (heidi_olivadoti@soesd.k12.or.us) for more information.

  • Western REN (for educators in Benton, Lane, Lincoln, & Linn counties) - website or contact Tracy Conaghan (tconaghan@lesd.k12.or.us) for more information.