Social-Emotional Learning for an Antiracist Future: A Conversation with Dr. Dena Simmons

September 23, 2020 · 4:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Add to your calendar

How can educators create equitable and anti-racist teaching practices and learning environments so that students have the safety to learn in the comfort of their own skin? Join us for a conversation with educator and antiracist Dr. Dena Simmons to explore the power and purpose of education for social change.

During this webinar, we will:

  • Explore how educators can empower students to work towards healing and social change
  • Learn how Facing History engages educators in a critical examination of social-emotional learning with an equity and justice lens

Captioning will be available during this webinar, which takes place from 7–8pm ET/6–7pm CT/4–5pm PT. This is a live-only event and will not be available for on-demand viewing.

At the conclusion of the webinar, you will be able to download a certificate of completion from the webinar console showing one hour of participation. Check with your school district in advance of the webinar to ensure that the professional development credit is accepted.

Click here for more information and to register!

Location / Venue

Webinar/Online