RA Awards

It's time to honor our amazing education colleagues and union leaders - nominations are now open for the 2018 OEA Representative Assembly awards! Nominations must be received no later than 11:59PM Tuesday, February 12, 2019.

Each year OEA recognizes the efforts and achievements of Association members and individuals outside the organization who contribute greatly to public education in Oregon. Twelve major award categories for Association members and non-members have been adopted by the OEA Board of Directors. The OEA President also bestows presidential citations upon individual members, local Associations, UniServ councils, and other Association groups. Awards will be presented at the annual OEA Representative Assembly, April 26-27, 2019 at the Red Lion Hotel on the River–Jantzen Beach, Portland.

Who may submit nominations?
OEA members, committees, local Associations, UniServ councils or OEA staff. Nominations may be made through the OEA website online form or the OEA Award form. A separate form should be used for each nominee.

The OEA Executive Committee judge nominees based on published criteria and descriptions of award categories printed. If, in the opinion of the judges, an entry is submitted in the wrong category, it will be moved to the proper classification. Nominees not selected for one of the major awards will be considered for a presidential citation.

Submitting Nominations

Mail: Oregon Education Association, Attn: Communications Department, 6900 SW Atlanta Street, Portland, OR 97223-2513
Email - OEAawards@oregoned.org
Fax - (Attn: Communications) 503-684-8063
Web - Scroll down to submit your nomination electronically

Preparing Nomination Forms
Choose the appropriate category for your nominee entry. If entering a nominee in more than one category, you must prepare a separate nomination for each category entered. Your rationale in the nomination must include: background, achievements, project descriptions, and other relevant information.

Before you begin the award nomination process, download the 2019 RA Awards Call for Nominations to familiarize yourself with each of the award categories.


Fill out my online form.