// News

Getting ESSA Right

What is the opportunity you have in your school district to take…

// Campaigns

Share Your Love for Public Education

Parents & Teachers Together, a project of OEA, is working on a…

// News

Continuing Down the New Path: Taking the Lead on Quality Assessment

The passage of the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) brought an…

Contact Us

OEA Central Office & Centers

6900 SW Atlanta Street
Portland, OR 97223

Toll-free: 1-800-858-5505
Fax: 503-684-8063


Hanna Vaandering, President
John Larson, Vice President
Annie Duncan, Administrative Assistant to the President, Vice President and Board

Dick Terry, Interim Executive Director
Theresa Hansen, Director of Administration & Human Relations
Erika Marion, Administrative Assistant to Executive Director

OEA Centers & Staff Members

Email any member of the OEA staff by using the format: firstname.lastname@oregoned.org.

Center for Great Public Schools

  • Dr. Colleen Mileham,  Assistant Executive Director for the Center for Great Public Schools
  • Teresa Ferrer, Professional Practice Consultant
  • Erin Whitlock, Professional Practice Consultant
  • Vacant, Educator Leadership Organizer (field)
  • Andrea Shunk, Education Policy and Practice Strategist
  • Penny Hildreth, Administrative Assistant
  • Tonia Davis, Administrative Assistant

Center for Public Affairs

  • Trent Lutz, Assistant Executive Director for the Center for Public Affairs
  • Emily McLain, Campaign/Research Consultant
  • Jared Mason-Gere, Government Relations Consultant
  • Laurie Wimmer, Government Relations Consultant
  • Jenny Smith, Statewide Political Organizer (field)
  • Jackie Judge,Administrative Assistant
  • Kaylan Dorsch, Administrative Assistant

OEA Communications

  • Meg Krugel, Today's OEA Editor & Communications Consultant
  • Laila Hirschfeld, PR / Media Consultant
  • Janine Leggett, Communications Specialist

Center for Business & Finance

  • Bob Sande, Assistant Executive Director for the Center of Business & Finance
  • Kathleen Doherty, Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Executive Director of Business & Finance
  • Lee Merrick, Controller and Membership Director
  • Sheila Mangan, Membership Specialist
  • Mel Harmon, Membership Specialist
  • Teri Carter, Membership Specialist
  • Patty Treski, Membership Specialist
  • Vacant, Membership and Administrative Support Specialist
  • Vacant, Accounting Specialist
  • Carla Nordsten, Copy Center Specialist
  • Kristine Klupenger, Office and Administrative Secretary

Information Technology Department

  • Danny Hernandez, Director of Information Technology
  • Justin Onnen, Technology Services Specialist

Center for Legal Services

  • Adam Arms, General Counsel
  • Erika Marion, Legal Assistant to the General Counsel

Center for Advocacy & Affiliate Services

  • Angela DiLeo, Associate Executive Director for the Center for Advocacy & Affiliate Services
  • Suzie Lyda, Advocacy & Affiliate Services Administrative Assistant
  • Robert Young, Bargaining Coordinator

Organizing Department

  • Jenny Smith, Interim Director of Field and Campaign Organizing
  • Sara Whelan, Statewide Organizing Coordinator
  • Suzie Lyda, Administrative Assistant to Advocacy & Affiliate Services

OEA Union School

  • Susan Crumpton, Assistant Executive Director for the OEA Union School
  • Peter Bauer, Education and Training Coordinator
  • Kaye Grensky, AdministrativeAssistant

OEA Statewide UniServ Offices & Staff

Full listing of OEA's statewide offices available here. Not sure who to contact? Use the UniServ office look-up tool.